Everyday Makeup

To give you guys an idea as to how I would do my simple everyday makeup, I wanted to share these makeup bits. 😁 I would go for a light foundation, but gives good coverage, something like the Maybelline Fit Me foundation. I use the shade 220 Naturally Beige which is a perfect match. And then I would go for a brightening concealer for the area under my eyes. The Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer in the shade Neutraliser is perfect for that. This concealer does its job well and more, it really makes a difference to your entire look. Then I would set my foundation and concealer with a translucent powder or just the usual matte face powder that matches my foundation shade. Moving on to brows, since it’s a simple look, I don’t really put too much effort onto my brows (lazy 😝), so I just go for a tinted brow gel. I absolutely love the NYX brow gel, I use the shade Brunette. To add depth or colour to my face, so I don’t look dead, I either sweep a bit of bronzer on my face, focusing on my cheeks, almost using it as a blush, and onto my forehead near the hairline, or I apply a natural blush shade, most of the time (for everyday at least), I use a blush instead of the bronzer. One of my favourite everyday blusher is the ColourPop Between the Sheets. To finish of the entire look, I would usually go for a nude lipstick shade. My favourite everyday lipsticks are the Milani Moisture Matte lipstick in the shade Naked, Mac’s Velvet Teddy, and Mac’s Spirit. 💄

Leave a comment