Mad for Matte

So here I have elf’s eyeshadow palette in Mad for Matte.  As the name says, all shades are matte, which I love. 😁 I prefer matte eyeshadows in general, and would choose it any day over shimmery eyeshadows. Anyway, this palette has ten shades. What I love about this palette is that it has neutral colours but still has enough variation that you can get creative with it.

So I bought this one online at elf’s website for $10, which is such a steal. This palette has a sleek look to it and is travel friendly because of its size and packaging, and it also has a decent sized mirror. So the (neutral) variety is really great in my opinion. You can go from a simple eye look to a smoky eye using just these shades, which again, is convenient when you’re traveling.

Swatches:  All in all, I like the colours that comes with the palette. They apply smoothly and evenly, and they’re all pigmented with the exception of one. The shade I’m talking about is the very first colour on the far left of the photo (palette) which is that very light peachy-yellowy nude colour. It didn’t even show up when I swatched it, I don’t know if it was because it didn’t have a primer underneath, but still, you should be able to see it properly even without an eyeshadow primer. I was disappointed with that one because I would have loved to use that as a base shadow, and since every other shade swatched beautifully. So that’s a bit of a bummer, but at least it was just one of them, so I still recommend this palette, and again, for that price, it’s such a good deal. 👍🏼

Leave a comment