Decluttering: Eyeshadows

Hey everyone! So I recently decided on cutting down some of my makeup, specifically my eyeshadows. Although I have gotten rid of some of them a few months back, either selling them or just giving them away to friends, I really wanted to makeup my eyeshadow collection even smaller. My reason is that I really don’t use a lot of the eyeshadows I own, and to be quite honest, I’m not a big eyeshadow person. I prefer the very simple eye look with neutral colours.

So I have here the eyeshadows that I decided to keep.

tumblr_o2gf2hKZwv1qh4du8o1_1280

(From the top left to right:) I have the Tarte Park Avenue Princess bronzer (I use it as an eyeshadow because I thought it was too shimmery to be a bronzer for me.), Trestique eyeshadow crayon in “Venetian Gold”, ColourPop Super Shock Shadow in “Birthday Girl” and “Famous”, Marsk Mineral Eyshadow in “You’re Toast”, NYX eyeshadow in “Underneath It All”, Elf “Mad for Matte’ Palette, Urban Decay single eyeshadows in “Naked”, “Beware”, and “Buck”, Wet N Wild single eyeshadow in “Creme Brûlée”, Dobner Kosmetik in “Glossy Mauve”.

And I didn’t mention the two BareMinerals eyeshadows because I actually decided to get rid of those too.

Believe it or not, I used to own A LOT of the ColourPop eyeshadows, and not just their eyeshadows, but their products in general. I think the main thing that kind of worn me out of their product is the packaging. Now I know that seems so silly, but you do need to keep them tightly closed after you use them, especially the face products, including the eyeshadows. I find myself having a hard time opening them every time I want to use them, and because I use a heavy hand with it because I really do try to grip them hard, I end up breaking the lid, which would cause it to be useless because it will dry out the product anyway. Anyway, that’s why I didn’t keep my ColourPop eyeshadows. I’m not saying that it’s a bad product or anything, far from it actually. It’s just personally, that’s my opinion about their packaging.

 

Leave a comment