Decluttering: Eye Brushes

Still decluttering my makeup/tools here!

If you guys didn’t know, I’m slowly decluttering my makeup and tools, it’s just something I decided on because I didn’t want the products that I have that I don’t really reach for to go bad. So I’m either selling them or giving them away, mostly I’d be giving away to family and friends. So the first one I worked on was my eyeshadow collection, which I already posted. Still “eye  makeup” related, I wanted to declutter my eye brushes next. I do have a lot, and just like my eyeshadows, I don’t use them very much.

It was very easy for me to figure out which brushes to hold on to and to let go of. The ones I chose to keep are the versatile brushes, and the ones that I love in general.

So below are the brushes that I decided to keep:

image

To keep it short, I kept the “basic” brushes that one would need to create different eye looks. Even though I don’t experiment much with the eyeshadow makeup like I used to, I still wanted to have the tools that I would need. And like I said, these are the versatile ones that you can use easily.

You will see that I have a lot of Real Techniques and EcoTools, which are my two favourite affordable brands for makeup brushes. The rest are Morphe, Crown Brush, Elf, Terre Mere, Luxie, and Sigma.

And below are the eye brushes that I decluttered:

image

Leave a comment